Costa Rican Office

Organization for Tropical Studies

Telephone: (506) 2524-0607
Fax: (506) 2524-0608
Email: infoweb @
Telephone and e-mail directory of Costa Rican Office See organization chart

We are located inside the Research Campus (Ciudad de la Investigación) of the University of Costa Rica. Access is from San Pedro, across the street from the sports field of Calasanz High School (300 meters North, 25 meters West of Muñoz y Nanne Comercial Center), next to LANAMME (Laboratorio Nacional de Materiales y Modelos Estructurales). From this entrance, obtain a Visitor's ticket from the guard, drive 400 meters North and look for the brick building.

PO BOX 676-2050 San Pedro de Montes de Oca

View in a larger map

Costa Rican Staff Directory (Phone: (506)2524-0607)

Department Position Name e-Mail ext
General Direction        
  Director General of OTS      
  Assistant to Director General Guiselle Castro guiselle.castro @ 1101
  Undergraduate Program Coordinator Adriana Baltodano adriana.baltodano @ 1520
  Undergraduate Program Assistant Kattia Méndez kattia.mendez @ 1521
  Undergraduate Program - Resident Professor Tropical Biology Mauricio Garcia mauricio.garcia @ 1540
  Controller Miguel Méndez miguel.mendez @ 1400
  Accountant Navid Padilla navid.padilla @ 1411
  Treasurer Lisbeth Meléndez lisbeth.melendez @ 1430
  Budget and Control  Specialist Geovanna Castillo geovanna.castillo @ 1420
Human Resources        
  Head of Human Resources Carolina Aguilar carolina.aguilar @ 1130
Information management        
  Information Management  Coordinator Oscar Madrigal oscar.madrigal @ 1200
  Administrator of Informatics for Biodiversity
Wagner López wagner.lopez @ 1220
  Administrator of Data base Development
Diego Enrique Araya Chaves diego.araya @ 1230
  Operations Coordinator Minor Porras minor.porras @ 1300
  Head of General Services and Transport Jorge Sibaja
jorge.sibaja @ 1310
  Purchases and Warehouse Administrative Assistant
José Daniel Rojas
jose.rojas @
Reservations and Logistic        
  Reservations and Logistics Assistant Sonia López sonia.lopez @ 1331
  Reservations and Logistics Assistant M° Gabriela Vargas gabriela.vargas @ 1332
  Ecoturism reservation Assistant Aixia Rojas aixia.rojas @ 1340
  Receptionist / Administrative Assistant Juan Gómez juan.gomez @ 1000
Last Updated ( 02/17/18 )